Photo Gallery
NMBA Golden Mike Awards
NMBA Convention

And the Golden Mike Goes to....

The New Mexico Broadcasters Association is proud to announce the recipients of the association’s Golden Mike Awards. This award reflects the outstanding achievement of individual broadcasters and broadcast teams from around the state. Categories recognize exceptional news coverage, entertainment and production across five radio markets and one television market. The winning entries represent innovative news coverage and quality programming in New Mexico.

Stations of the Year were determined for each division:

Radio Division 5 – KVOT-AM, DMC Broadcasting, Taos
Radio Division 4 – KNMX-AM, SDC Broadcasting, Las Vegas
Radio Division 3 – KZOR-FM, Noalmark Broadcasting, Hobbs
Radio Division 2 – KXPZ-FM, Bravo Mic Communications, Las Cruces
Radio Division 1 – KQTM-FM, The Team Broadcasting, Albuquerque
Television – KOB-TV 4, Hubbard Broadcasting, Albuquerque

Broadcast professionals from Alabama representing television and radio of similar market sizes, served as this year’s judges. Members can log onto the NMBA Member section of our website to view comments from the judges. Click here to view the winners in all categories.

The NMBA will present these and other awards at the annual NMBA Golden Mikes Gala Banquet on June 6, 2014 in Albuquerque in conjunction with this year’s NMBA Convention. Register today to reserve your table!